Dylan’s French wife…

cg.jpg

From an interview with Charlotte Gainsbourg:

An even more bizarre prospect is I’m Not There, the film Gainsbourg shot last year with American arthouse director Todd Haynes. A fantasia based on the life of Bob Dylan, even the cast are not entirely sure of the director’s intentions.“It’s five different aspects of Bob Dylan, five aspects of his personality,” she says. “I’m playing one of his wives, a French girl. I think it’s a mixture of reality and fantasy, I’m not sure, I didn’t have a text explanation. My role happens from 1963 until 1973. I think it’s a mixture between different women. My character’s called Claire, I don’t know why she’s French. I have 10 books on Bob Dylan, but I haven’t found specific answers.”

Very intriquing. Read more?

Leave a Reply

